Monday, June 28, 2010

first haircut (sorta)

Nathan needed a bit of a trim around his ears.

Josh got out his little trimmer

Nathan wasn't so sure about that noise buzzing around his head though.

"I'm outta here, Dad!"

At this point, I put down the camera and Josh put down the trimmer and we got out the scissors and tried to trim the hair. We basically got done what I wanted, just don't look too close! HA! Where's Auntie Tasha when we need her? =)

Saturday, June 26, 2010

just like Daddy

we had baking powder biscuits with our beef and vegetable soup the other night. For dessert we put jam and cream on the biscuits. Josh loves "spray cream" you know, the kind from from a can. (he's been known to eat it on his cereal and to take a "swig" straight from the can LOL) well, he decided to share with Nathan. He sprayed some on Nathan's mouth. and as you can see Nathan likes it too.

p.s. Nathan is 10 months old today!! crazy!!

Thursday, June 24, 2010

Fun fact

Nathan Sampson Risser
born 26 August 2009

Herbert Sampson
Nathan's great great grandpa
born 26 august 1890

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

itsy bitsy spider

came home from dinner at the S's last Friday night and this is what Catie saw when she turned on her bedroom light.

Monday, June 21, 2010

day out at friends

I'm holding Jim and Mark is holding Nathan.

Beka wearing "earmugs"

Thursday, June 17, 2010


Tuesday, June 15, 2010

looking ahead

*idea for paper pieced tractor from here

plus these and these and some green and yellow plates, green and yellow kool-aid and a John Deere 1st birthday bib from Mom.

preparing for Nathan's 1st birthday party two months in advance!!

no procrastination here!

Sunday, June 13, 2010

more climbing

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

too fast

Can't hardly get a good photo of the boy. He's just too busy!! =)

Monday, June 7, 2010


Saturday, June 5, 2010

blog book

I used Blurb and had my blog made into a book. So far I've only done 2009. I'll have to get 2008 done and then keep up with it every year.

Thursday, June 3, 2010

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Anti-Procrastination Tuesdays--the school room

Remember this?

well, this is what it looked like after Josh and the girls got into it.

not perfect but much better

lots more room so we can actually use the school room instead of the kitchen table

a couple more things to be done like throw out the boxes of rubbish and organize a few more shelves and whatnot. But we use it and have kept it tidy since. YAY!!

I'm linking up to Amy at New Nostalgia